Beaufort Republican Women Club

Beaufort Republican Women
Upcoming Events:  The BRWC has a Board meeting the first Wednesday of every month.  Plus, the BRWC hosts functions (a brunch, luncheon, or cocktail party) every six weeks.  All interested persons are invited to attend each Board meeting and Club function.

Mission Statement:  Beaufort Republican Women advance the effectiveness of women in the cause of good government, promote the election of Republican candidates, and support the Republican Party through active political participation, education, and cooperation.



–       Our slogan was created from the last sentence in the Republican Creed:

I do not choose to be a common man.  It is my right to be uncommon.

If I can see opportunity, not security, I want to take the calculated risk to dream and to build; to fail and to succeed.  I refuse to barter incentive for dole.

I prefer the challenges of life to guaranteed security, the thrill of fulfillment to the state of calm Utopia.

I will not trade freedom for beneficence, nor my dignity for a handout.

I will never cower before any master, save my God.

It is my heritage to stand erect, proud, and unafraid:  to think and act for myself:  enjoy the benefit of my creations:  to face the whole world boldly and say,



History:  The BRWC was founded by President Jeanne Welden and Vice President Beth Grace, plus 15 members.  The BRWC has been active since January 16, 1978 for the purpose of educating, supporting, and advocating conservative values.  In 2012, the BRWC’s activities included helping to elect the Republican slate inBeaufortCounty, providing a scholarship for a local student at conservativeHillsdaleCollege inMichigan, financially supporting and providing many volunteers to staff the Beaufort Republican Headquarters, and hosting functions with outstanding speakers.



President – Sandra Gaulding

Vice President – Bev Brady

Treasurer – Arlene Hull

Secretary – Julie Michau

Corresponding Secretary – Sherri Francescon

Past President – Susan Dickson


Board of Directors:

Bev Brady

Susan Dickson

Pat Donlon

Angel Flewelling

Sherri Francescon

Sandra Gaulding

Vera Gwin

Barbara Handbury

Fran Hayes

Arlene Hull

Linda Keaton

Rebecca McCarthy

Julie Michau

Carol Morgan

Rebecca Persons

JoEllen Richmond


Please visit our website at


Please visit us on Twitter at Beau Rep Womens Club @BeauRepWomenSC


Please visit us on Facebook at Beaufort Republican Women


For further information, please email the BRWC at


Paid for and authorized by the Beaufort County Republican Party.

Not Authorized by any Candidate or Candidate's Committee.